Slow Blog Days

I threw the this blog together only to find myself back into another busy stretch. As it turns out, the news is a bit slow, anyway…..and it’s not like my blog has been picked up by the search engines yet, as traffic is woefully low but not altogether unexpected.

The tornadoes have been at the forefront and that’s sad news for many people who have lost homes and loved ones. Unless Al Gore starts showing his ass again and proclaiming it’s all due to Global Warming, there’s not much politics in it. But, the left will likely blame Bush anyway.

Most of Congress, including a lot of Dems, are still up in arms about Obama’s 1967 border statement. The WH is back peddling faster than a one armed wall paper hanger, denying he ever said it.

The rest of the news is about Oprah leaving her show (I say it’s about time. There are only so many shows you can do about arrogant Hollywooders, sexual abuse, putting white people in the poorest light, and uplifting stories about black people), Dancing With The Stars, and American Idol.

So maybe it’s just as well I don’t have much to write about right now. Maybe it’s a good thing I can be occupied by things that really do matter and that which I have some measure of control over (not much, but a little).

Maybe I’ll have something to write abut this evening, and maybe I’ll have time to write it.

2 Comments

Filed under Special Notices

2 responses to “Slow Blog Days

  1. Nunly

    Here ya go, LA. If you want something entertaining to read….

    http://blogs.telegraph.co.uk/news/jamesdelingpole/100088971/obama-oh-puh-lease/

    I laughed my butt off at some of the descriptions of Obama that were in this article. I wish the American press were as bold as this.

  2. From the article:
    //Except, when he’s in Africa, of course, when he disappears into the dry ice and re-emerges with a grass skirt and a bone through his nose and declares himself to be Mandingo, Prince of the Bloodline of the Bonga People, Drinker of Cattle Urine, Father of A Thousand Warrior Sons, Keeper of King Solomon’s Mines, Barehanded Slayer of Lions, Undaunted Victim of the Evil Colonial British Empire.//

    I wonder if he eats the local cuisine when he is in Kenya. Or does he have arugula flown in as garnish for his smoked salmon?

    I bet the latter. He’s such a phony.

Leave a Reply

