9/11–Ten Years, Still Feels Like Yesterday

¤*¨¨*¤.¸¸ …¸.¤\
\ 9/11 AMERICA \
.\¸.¤*¨¨*¤ .¸¸.¸.¤*
..\
☻/
/▌
/ \
NEVER FORGET!!!

It’s been ten years. For many of us, it changed our way of thinking. It made us more aware that we are not exempt from grievous and heinous acts. As we watched the whole thing unfold in horror and disbelief, we knew that our lives would be forever changed. We knew that our age of innocence had passed into a new reality.

For others, it didn’t mean a damned thing. They didn’t get it then, they don’t get it now, and it’s highly unlikely that they ever will.

I don’t do an annual memorial posting every year, because the wounds are still fresh, and most of my regular readers need no reminder. We all get it, it’s still real to us. But it’s been a decade now and some of our children who watched this are now adults.

The world has changed. We have changed.

I will never forget that day, will you?

14 Comments

Filed under Special Notices, War On Terror

14 responses to “9/11–Ten Years, Still Feels Like Yesterday

  1. I’ll never forget. This year was especially sobering – ten years has passed, and it seems just like yesterday.

  2. I have not forgotten the images I saw on TV that morning

  3. joe

    I have not forgotten, nor will I ever. I’m still mad as Hell and I leave these thoughts where I go:

    May the innocent victims that were brutally killed that day be resting in Heaven while the people that carried out, planned, or in any way had a part in these murderous, despicable acts, be still and forever more BURNING in Hell! May the passing of 10 years have eased the grief of those left behind. May God bless them and watch over them, and may He bless the U.S.A.

  4. I’m kind of with Joe this year. I’ve managed to keep a lid on the anger all these years but in hearing some of the new stuff released this year I’ve been more ticked off this weekend than anything else.

    • I hear you AC. But I have been too sick to be angry about it anymore. I was very mad at one point…. just like Joe still is.

      But today, I am reduced to sadness and a hope that justice will be served to all who were involved, just like Osama. If I were young and strong when this happened, I would have picked up a weapon and rejoined the fight. But they couldn’t use me then, and certainly couldn’t now. So I find other ways to support the cause.

  5. I remember being told that I was too old to reenlist.

    • I didn’t have to be told. More than anything, I wasn’t capable of being in combat without getting myself and others killed. The old gray bastard just wasn’t what he used to be.

      I am sure I could have provided support in the rear echelons for those forward, But unless I had the opportunity to be in the field with the men and women pounding it out, I could do more for my country by doing that for the civilian population at home. My profession is in high demand and sorely needed everywhere.

  6. Rocket

    Listen to this and tell me who the racist is here?

  7. Rocket

    Hey cool your site links directly to the image of the video.

  8. I saw it today. She got off with a $2000 fine.

    Social Justice?

Leave a Reply

