Progress Report

I went to the doctor yesterday and my count is normal after two rounds of chemo. Because of my horrible reaction to the second round, my doctor and I have elected to not pursue anymore treatments at this time.

The way I figure is, it took two and a half years for the White Count to grow from the 30s to the 80s. Since my count is now in the normal range (4), I figure I have 5-6 years before it could increase back up to a level where I will need treatment again. By then, hopefully, there will be a new drug that I can tolerate.

Thanks to all for your thoughts, prayers, and kind words. I feel much better now and look forward to tearing the Left a new orifice, every chance I get.

4 Comments

Filed under Special Notices

4 responses to “Progress Report

  1. Great news LA. 5-6 years is an eternity on drug development (at least it was until the left gained control of our health care)

  2. I am soooo thankful. As I may be facing chemo in the future for non-hodgkin’s lymphoma myself and remembering that I did survive 6 month’s of chemo for lung cancer 6 years ago, I’ll keep in mind that we all live on borrowed time anyway. At any rate, I am thrilled for you!

  3. Damn, GM. As if you have not been though enough already. Keep me posted on how you are doing. Drop me a note sometime. I will keep you in my prayers, sir.

Leave a Reply

