Happy Thanksgiving

In all of my years past, I have had many reasons to be thankful. But this year is a step above the rest because I have successfully battled health problems that did get some good licks in before it went down to defeat.

I am not out of the woods yet. With any form of Leukemia or Lymphoma, you never really are. But I am still in the fight and will remain in the fight until I cannot battle any longer.

So, this year I am especially thankful on this Thanksgiving Day, and not only today, but everyday.

I hope those of you who work hard can get some rest and relax, while enjoying a nice meal, watching parades and football—or even just a peaceful day reading a good book. Whatever your choice of activities or traditions may be, I hope all of you have a great day.

And as always, thank you for reading The Public Cause.

Leave a comment

Filed under Holiday Greetings

Leave a Reply

