Michelle Obama’s Angry Reputation

Michelle must be getting angry over her reputation of being an angry black woman. You can watch the interview here.

The article quotes her:

You know, I guess it’s more interesting to imagine this conflicted situation here and a strong woman and a, you know, but that’s been an image that people have tried to paint of me since, you know, the day Barack announced, that I’m some angry black woman.”

You know, I really don’t know if I believe a damn word of it. It’s not what she says, it’s how she says it. It’s not an image others have painted for her, it’s the image that has emanated from her.

From the day she uttered the words, “For the First Time in My Adult Lifetime, I’m Really Proud of My Country”, the image has been cast and her reputation has been sealed. Since then, she’s done very little to dispel this notion in the four years she has been in the public eye. It’s all in her eyes and the way she glares at the most benign functions. It’s the frowning, the facial muscle tension as she speaks, and the absence of a genuine smile now and then. It’s as if she must force these smiles because that’s what a good FLOTUS must do.

Go back to the day of the tenth anniversary of the 9-11 attack, her countenance was that of being pissed off because she had to be there. And when they spent the traditional amount of time in the flag ceremony, her lips were clearly read saying, “All this just for a flag?”

Anger is a normal emotion that is a result of anxiety about something. Sometimes it’s a healthy thing, if it is used properly to effect a proper change in something or someone.

Even the Bible says, “be ye angry and sin not“. If we believe that book, we know that God has been angry at times and His anger doesn’t last forever. But when people make a habit of being angry and adopt it as a lifestyle, they become embittered. This is the stage I think Michelle Obama has been at, for a long time now.

If bitterness goes unchecked, there may come a point where it evolves into rage. Whether or not she lets it get to this point is not important. Because the anger will still eat her up on the inside, more than anything else. She can play these interviewers and those who lean on her every word all she wants to, anyone who can read body language can tell that she is as angry as it appears she is. I know I can see it and we’ll all see more of it, if her husband loses this election.

4 Comments

Filed under Administration, Hypocrisy, Progressives

4 responses to “Michelle Obama’s Angry Reputation

  1. McCloud

    I was going to post on this, mainly because it sounds like another strawman from an Obama. Hearing her say she’s portrayed as an angry black woman is strange because I’ve never heard anyone say that about her, only comment about her various statements about America, etc. I actually don’t mind her, she seems nice enough. Yes, she’s a liberal, which explains her comments, but I’ve never considered her an angry black woman in any kind of stereotypical fashion.

    But, now that she’s set up the strawman she can artfully knock it down and exact casualties on the right in the process.

    • The words “angry black woman” have not been used per se. But I watch people and their body language. It’s just something I do because at one time in my life, I worked in a prison and it came in handy.

      My take on Michelle is, she is angry. What about, I don’t know.

  2. 2Chlax-26

    I think she’s the pants. Maybe that comes across as anger but I see it more as a superiority of sorts.

Leave a Reply

