A New Year Message For 2013

The year is now 2013 and I wanted to take a moment to write a big thank you to all of the young people who voted for Obama to have a second term, and for keeping the Senate in control of the tax and spend Democrats. Thank you for allowing yourselves to be the sacrificial lambs for myself and my generation. You are truly amazing and I appreciate your willingness to give so much to us.

By voting for this group of losers, you have ensured that my generation will be able to spend like drunken sailors, get all of the benefits before we die, and you will be picking up the tab well after we are gone. There will be very little (if anything) left for you, we will have used it all up.

This President and Congress, like so many before them, are once again kicking the can down the road so that nothing can collapse on their watch, as it should have done years ago. They are spending more, taxing more, and borrowing more so that my generation can live in comfort and not need to worry about paying anything back.

The deficits are climbing, no one is cutting any spending, and they are working hard to raise whatever tax they can to make up for it. What budget balancing that cannot be accomplished by these methods will be attempted on more borrowed funds. Once borrowing reaches the legal debt ceiling limit, they will simply raise it again so they can borrow more. When that does not work, they will raise taxes again and the whole cycle will repeat.

The great thing about all of this is, I will have Social Security and Medicare until I die. But when it comes your turn, there will be nothing and you will likely die of hunger, illness, and possibly malnutrition…. because no one wants to look at reforming these programs now, before they break the bank when it is your turn.

Because you voted for Obama and his plan to make government a perpetual Santa Claus, you will be forced to eat healthier and live longer. But as luck would have it, the healthcare system will not be able to serve you when you get old and sick, and Social Security will not be there for you as you age. What little resources remain will go to those who are now your age, so they can be fed and kept healthy, while being slaves to the whims of government.

I have used this blog as a platform to warn you against these coming events, many others with more far-reaching audiences have too. You labeled us as right wing tea-baggers. You said we wanted to take this country back to the stone age and even called us racist for trying to get this message to you.

As a father raising two children I sacrificed much, so they could have what they needed for the time they were unable to provide it for themselves. I have been willing to sacrifice some things in my life today, in order to preserve your future, for you and your children. But you would have none of it. Such altruism has never been known.

So someday when someone comes across this sleepy little blog and this particular post, may you know how grateful I am that you chose the chains of government dependence over the liberty of self-sufficiency. It was just long enough to get me to my grave. Because no one wanted to make the hard choices now, you will be in misery looking back with much regret at the choices I would have gladly made alongside with you today.

Peace out, peeps.

6 Comments

Filed under Administration, Congress, Economics, Food For Thought, Progressives

6 responses to “A New Year Message For 2013

  1. Unfortunately, an all-to-accurate assessment of of our current financial mess. Can’t say we didn’t try to warn you.

  2. Grego

    All true. I think it’s normal when you are young to be lefty without knowing why; and then, when you grow up and start thinking for yourself, you realize you are a small gov’t person. I’m just happy I am exempt from social security. Interestingly, paying into a gov’t pension is a better deal for both me and the taxpayers who I work for.

  3. McCloud

    The real blame is not so much with the young skulls of mush who voted for the puppetmaster, it’s him and his ilk, who’ve been working since the 70s to ‘reform’ the education system, control entertainment, and coerce political power. And it’s with the loyal opposition beyond Reagan who could not make the case effectively enough to stop it because they all had a price.

  4. Nunly

    I couldn’t have said it better myself, excellent post.

  5. Happy New Year. LA.

    The great thing about all of this is, I will have Social Security and Medicare until I die. But when it comes your turn, there will be nothing and you will likely die of hunger, illness, and possibly malnutrition…. because no one wants to look at reforming these programs now, before they break the bank when it is your turn.

    You know what? I’m glad that I’m as old as I am. The coming economic tsunami is going to be horrific.

  6. Howdy! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that
    would be ok. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward
    to new posts.

Leave a Reply

