Returning Soon

Hello to all three of you who are left. I apologize for the long absence.

As I said in my last post (whenever the hell it was) my Mother-In-Law was not doing well at all. Since just before Christmas she was in the hospital, rehab, and finally hospice. I am sad to report that she passed away about a month ago and the past month has been spent going through her things, moving them out of her apartment, and just generally settling up her affairs. It’s not all finished yet, but enough so that I will be making a return to blogging very soon.

Much has happened in the world since I last posted anything of any consequence. But one thing has not changed, our government in Washington is still taking this nation down the tubes at WARP speed.

Ergo, there is much to write about and I cannot wait to get started. Stay tuned, there will be a post coming forth later this week.

If you are reading this, thank you for hanging with me.

2 Comments

Filed under Special Notices

2 responses to “Returning Soon

  1. McCloud

    Sorry for your loss, LA. I know there are times when blogging is the last to consider or care about. Looking forward to your return.

    • She was 88 and lived a long life. Still, my wife has understandably had a tough time with it. So I figured I needed to be supportive towards her at this time. Time gets away from us all and like you said, blogging is the last thing on a person’s mind in these cases. But the time has come to return to life as I enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

